And So It Begins

I have always wanted to start a blog. I just never knew where to begin. Or what to even say… I don’t travel around the world, or have an amazing internship that would give me something to write on a daily or weekly basis. I thought about fashion– but who would take fashion advice from someone who wears nike shorts, lululemon and tennis shoes on a daily basis and who can’t bear to wear jeans for longer than 3 hours?

So I decided on the next best thing: Cooking. I haven’t done much of it, but after my first attempt at a “gourmet” homemade meal on my own, I can’t stop thinking of what else is out there. I want to learn new dishes, different recipes, try something foreign, make things I will never want to eat again, and make meals that I will turn into my own. I am not at the point where I can create my own recipes, so Pinterest will be my go-to for just about everything. We’ll see how this goes…

So here’s to the summer! Learning, creating and expanding my cooking repertoire while enjoying every bite along the way! Cheers! xox

 

Leave a Reply

